Results are in from an election night that saw historical turnout. 

Locally, in the biggest contested race, Roy Rabold (R) won Board of Education District 2 over Sara Van Etten 68.53 percent to 31. 

Leonard Presberg was unopposed in both the primaries and general election and will retain BOE District 4. 

The County Board of Commissioners races were long since decided, with Edge Gibbons winning District 3 in the primaries and facing no opposition in November and Charles Rousseau facing no opposition on either ballot for District 4. 

In Georgia Congressional races, Drew Ferguson (R) fended off challenger Chuck Enderlin for U.S. House District 3 by a 67 to 33 margin. 

David Scott (D) defended U.S. House District 13 against David Callahan by a 76-24 margin. 

In the state legislature, Marty Harbin (R) retains his State Senate District 16 seat, garnering 67.35 percent of the vote to challenger Bill Lightle’s 32.6. 

Valencia Seay (D) retains State Senate District 34 with 82 percent over Tommy Smith’s 18. 

David Stover (R) retains State House District 71, 74 percent to Tom Thomason’s 26. 

Both Fayetteville (63 percent) and Peachtree City (73) approved the Sunday Brunch Bill, allowing restaurants and bars to begin selling alcohol at 11 a.m. instead of 12:30 p.m.