"> Fayette News / PTC incumbents win, F’ville council looking at shakeup

PTC incumbents win, F’ville council looking at shakeup

The municipal election totals are in, and most of the races have been settled, with two positions (Fayetteville City Council Post 2 and Tyrone Post 2) headed for runoffs on December 3. 

In Fayetteville’s City Council races, Darryl Langford won Post 1 with 50.87% over incumbent Harlan Shirley (34.22) and Phil Onyedumekwu (14.67). 

Post 2 is headed to a runoff between Joe Clark (30.85%) and incumbent Kathaleen Brewer (28.66). Kevin Pratt II garnered 20.73, and Oyin Mitchell tallied 19.63.

Mayor Ed Johnson won reelection unopposed. 

In Peachtree City, incumbents Phil Prebor (Post 1) and Mike King (Post 2) retained their seats. Prebor (61.94%) fended off Morgan Hallman (24.20) and Oobi Childs (13.44).

King (61.65%) bested Steven Newton (29.28) and Darryl Csicsila (8.57). 

In Tyrone, incumbent Linda Howard retains Post 1 over former county commissioner David Barlow by a 70.96-27.92 margin. 

Post 2 was won by Melissa Hill (35.49%). Billy Campbell garnered 34.74 and Michael Edwards finished with 29.52.

Mayor Eric Dial won reelection unopposed. 

Ed. Note: The story initially said Tyrone Post 2 would be a run-off, but it will not. It was won by simple majority.




Fayette Newspapers  - 210 Jeff Davis Place, P.O. Box 96 Fayetteville, GA 30214 - (770) 461-6317 • To access legal notices visit http://www.georgiapublicnotice.com/.

Dear Web Viewers,

Thanks for visiting. We are implementing a membership program for our subscribers.
Welcome to our new system.

If you are a web user or subscriber, please call 770-604-1004 to speak with
our circulation department and set up your web access account.

To speed things along, please have the following ready:
your email address, your phone number, your subscription address,
and a username you'd like to use for logging in.

Thanks for your support and we look forward to growing with you!