With the outcome of the Governor’s race finally settled, election offices around the state can now get to work preparing for the December 4th runoff.

In Fayette County, there will be no local races on the ballot, only state candidates. Secretary of State will pit Republican Brad Raffensperger against Democrat John Barrow, and Public Service Commissioner will see incumbent Republican Chuck Eaton face challenger Democrat Lindy Miller.

As of Monday afternoon, official ballots had not been sent out. However, Fayette County Director of Elections Floyd Jones anticipated them coming in some time Tuesday which allows for machine testing Wednesday and a roll out of machinery on Monday after the holiday. Early voting will commence the following day.

Early voting will be open from Tuesday, November 27th through Friday, November 30th from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Fayette County Elections Office (140 Stonewall Avenue West, Suite 209A, Fayetteville), the Peachtree City Library (201 Willowbend Road, Peachtree City), and Tyrone Town Hall (881 Senoia Road, Tyrone).

On Dec. 4, all 36 precincts in Fayette will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.